RapidData Technologies Interview experience-On campus placement

RapidData Technologies Interview experience-On campus placement

·

2 min read

I'm Viknesh studying in Vel Tech, Chennai. On 5th July 2023, Rapid Data Technologies visited my college for campus placement, and I'm going to share my experience in this post.

First Round: Online Assessment In the first round, we had a 30-question aptitude test and a 30-question technical multiple-choice test. The difficulty level was easy to medium, and nearly 200 students were shortlisted for the second round.

Second Round: Group Discussion For the second round, a group of 15 people was randomly selected and sent for the group discussion. We were asked to introduce ourselves and given a non-technical topic to speak about. The more we spoke, the better our chances of getting shortlisted. Approximately 60 people made it to the next round.

Third Round: Aptitude/coding Assessment The third round consisted of three logical reasoning questions, 13 reasoning questions, 10 technical multiple-choice questions, and one coding problem. The difficulty level was easy to medium. In the coding problem, I successfully passed all the test cases. The assessment was conducted on the HackerEarth platform. Around 30 people were shortlisted for the next round.

Fourth Round: Technical One-on-One The fourth round was a technical interview conducted one-on-one. This round was quite interesting as the interviewer asked questions ranging from basic to advanced topics. The interviewer was friendly and asked me sample questions from OOPs, DBMS, and data structures. They also inquired about my previous internship experience. The interview lasted for around 40 minutes, and approximately 10 people were shortlisted for the next round.

Fifth Round: Hiring Manager Interview The fifth round was the hiring manager interview. The interview panel consisted of the company's director, Mrs. Ayusha Begam, and two members from talent acquisition. They asked me basic questions like "Tell me about yourself" and inquired about my family background. Mrs. Ayusha Begam was kind enough to provide information about the company and the technologies they are using. Now, I'm eagerly waiting for my results, hoping they will be announced soon.

Overall, it was a great experience for me.